Locking lets you protect items and content from accidental changes. To lock content and position, you can do the following:

  • To prevent an item's size and position from being changed (and to prevent the item from being deleted), check Item > Lock > Position.

  • To prevent an item's contents from being edited, check Item > Lock > Story or Item > Lock > Picture.

Choose both of the locking options to lock both the item’s position and content.

To unlock selected items, uncheck the appropriate option in the Item > Lock submenu. Alternatively, choose Item > Modify and click the lock icon next to a field.