No. In QPS 7, all the updates made to the configuration are in real-time and QPS Server does not need to be restarted for these changes to take effect.

As soon as the user makes a change to the QPS 7 configuration settings and commits these changes to the system, they take effect without the need to log out any users who are already logged into the system.