Applies to- QuarkXPress 2020 on Mac and Windows


Summary: 


When you unsynchronize a composition layout, QuarkXPress breaks the link between that composition layout and all existing Composition Zones items based on that composition layout. To unsynchronize all instances of a Composition Zones items in a project, select the composition layout in the Content palette, and click the Unsynchronize All button . However, if you subsequently change the composition layout and place a new Composition Zones item based on it, the new Composition Zones item will reflect the change. 

Deleting a composition layout

To delete a composition layout: 

1. Display the Content palette. 

2. Select the composition layout in the palette and click Delete